President Hakainde Hichilema's Full Cabinet & New B.O.Z Governor

President Hakainde Hichilema With New Appointed Ministers

President Hakainde Hichilema has finally named his first full cabinet of 24 ministers. This development comes with the getting rid of the Ministry of Gender and the Ministry of Religious Affairs, which were introduced under the previous PF government.

Highly notable appointments are Hakainde Hichilema's former defence lawyer and Monze Central MP Jack Mwiimbu as Minister of Home Affairs and former Minister of Finance Felix Mutati as Minister of Science and Technology.

In a statement from State House, President Hichilema also announced that he was firing Secretary to the Treasury Fredson Yamba, to be replaced with former Ministry of Finance permanent secretary Felix Nkulukusa.

The president added that Deputy Bank of Zambia Governor Franics Chipimo would be acting as governor following the resignation of Christopher Mvunga.

The full cabinet list is as follows:

Hon. Peter Chibwe Kapala; Minister of Energy

Hon. Stanley Kakubo; Minister of Foreign Affairs

Hon. Mike Elton Mposha; Minister of Water Development and Sanitation

Hon. Sylvia T Masebo; Minister of Health

Hon. Doreen Mwamba; Minister of Community Development

Hon. Felix Mutati; Minister of Science and Technology

Hon. Frank Tayali; Minister of Transport and Logistics

Hon. Brenda Tambatamba; Minister of Labour and Social Security

Hon. Elijah Muchima; Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Hon. Ambrose Lufuma; Minister of Defence

Hon. Douglas Syakalima; Minister of Education

Hon. Jack Mwiimbu; Minister of Home Affairs

Hon. Mulambo Haimbe; Minister of Justice

Hon. Charles Milupi; Minister Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development

Hon. Garry Nkombo; Minister of Local Government.

Hon. Rodney Sikumba; Minister of Tourism and Arts.

Hon. Elias Mubanga; Minister of Small and Medium Enterprises.

Hon. Chushi Kasanda; Minister of Information and Media.

Hon. Collins Nzovu; Minister of Green Economy and Environment.

Hon. Makozo Chikote; Minister of Livestock and Fisheries.

Hon. Paul Chanda Kabuswe; Minister of Mines and Minerals.

Hon. Mutolo Phiri; Minister of Agriculture

Hon. Chipoka Mulenga; Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry.

Hon. Elvis Nkandu; Minister of Youth and Sport.

And the Provincial Ministers are:

Hon. Sheal Shacholi Mulyata; Lusaka

Hon. Elisha Matambo; Copperbelt

Hon. Cornelius Mweetwa; Southern

Hon. Kapelwa Mbangweta; Western Province.

Hon. Henry Sikazwe; Muchinga Province.

Hon. Derrick Chilundika; Luapula.

Hon. Leonard Mbao; Northern Province.

Hon. Peter Phiri; Eastern Province